picklepops

sometime today i will be changing my layout. i know this layout is the SHIZ-NIT, and i love it, love it, love it. i've had it for going on 6 months and i feel like i need a little change, something fresh to maybe cheer me up. plus, i just want to be a design whore for a little while. i might even start changing layouts every week, if i feel like it. i can only hope that you, my dear readers, are not here for the layout alone. god, that would suck if everyone unlisted me when i change it. that woldn't happen would it? would it? i don't hear any of you reassuring me. hmmmm. thanks.

anyway, the point is, don't be surprised if you come in and it's all different.

speaking of layouts and stuff, my html friend, (who has said she won't die if i change the design), crystal has gone off on a jaunt to boston. let's all have a moment of silence to pray that scanzilla doesn't put her in a closet and torture her with johnny mathis albums. for too long anyway. i'm missing her already.

let's see if i can dig in the diary bag for any interesting news to report...

oh, oh yes... how could i have possibly have almost forgotten...

big news of the day- PICKLE-Os are back! for a limited time only, of course, but oh my god. get thee to your nearest sonic and try them, you'll thank me. teee heee, i couldn't be more excited if i won the lottery. ok i could, but this is big. i nearly grew up on the damn things, and i haven't had the pleasure of their company for at least 6 years.

it's sad that i get this excited over fried pickles, but well, i'm silly like that. i feel like some of the gods were listening to me.

not hard enough, i think, because i still don't have a job. nada, zip. it's getting to the point of fright. christmas bills are coming back, car payments are due. all i can do is say i'm' trying and it really really sucks. i just don't think anyone who is a marketable employee can understand.

the hub, for one. yes, he didn't get certain positions he was hoping for when he was looking, but the important ones came through. me, i've been on countless torture sessions, and no one likes me. it does a lot to the way you feel about yourself, cucumbers, and it's so hard to just get over it. but the thought that we might have to move back in with my mom is keeping me going.

other than that, i've still been feeling sick. i don't know if it's all psychosomatic or whatnot, but everyday i feel like i just can't get out of bed. headaches, nausea, it's not good. it makes it even harder to get myself motivated.

but hey, at least i'm still alive, and that's something, isn't it?

yeah i guess.

ok i'm off to get to work on "Poppy's Patronizing Chore List". be good cukes.

-pops

seeds - bloom

*new

old*

*book

rings*

*layouts

links*

*reads

dland*